Would not buy a car from them - Complaint

Swindon Motor Park

Swindon Motor Park

Nature: Swindon Motor Park

Date: Jun 19, 2012 15:18:42

View: Would not buy a car from them


Submitted by: Dg

Not Responded Review

Company response:


Date: Jun 19, 2012 15:18:42

Agreed on a good looking seat that needed some little bits doing. I was told by Mike everything that needed doing would be done as well as a new MOT and servicing. I later checked if the six year old car had the cambelt changed which had NOT been done at fours years.

I was happy to pay half of the £300 quoted but they would not agree. Whilst I was still contemplating on buying it, I heard from the sales Manager Ben Locke that the car needed two tyres and an ABS pump. Therefore the cracked fog light would now not be replaced as agreed. There was no apology but I could have my deposit back. Returning this was to take two days but ended up two weeks and constant phone calls.

Not happy with this service at all and will not be dealing ever again. Watch out!

Contact Us

  • iRateiSlate LTD
  • Clarendon House
  • 52 Cornmarket Street
  • Oxford OX1 3HJ
  • +44(0) 1865 92 22 92

Socialise With Us

© iRateiSlate LTD 2012 - 2014 | Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer