FORM






Ripped Off - Complaint

Surepass

Surepass

Nature: Surepass

Date: Jun 09, 2012 18:12:45

View: Ripped Off

Complaint

Submitted by: Mr. Angry

Responded Review

Company response:

Mr. Angry

Date: Jun 09, 2012 18:12:45

I paid £2450 to do a driving instructor course and was told I have to train myself. They sent me the study kit and was told to book the tests at my local test centre.It was the Platinum course that stated it comes with all the training you will need to succeed. Including a tutor a car and a guarantee pass. I heard nothing for 6 months until I rang them and was told it's too late for a refund. I went to a Solicitor and after various letters were passed back and forth I was told if I took it to court I would be met with the strongest of defence. I am skint and still paying off the loan. I can't afford the risk of losing a court case.

Surepass

Date: Jun 09, 2012 18:12:45

Mr Plyer (Mr Angry)

I was so surprised at seeing your complaint, some of the information you have given is incorrect and I would love the opportunity to right the wrongs you have mentioned. I have received your details from Irate Islate, I cannot however find you on our customer database.

The platinum course is £2490 and included in this price are the exam fee's, Surepass will pay for up to 3 attempts at each exam. We explain at the time of your booking, and send in writing instructions to contact us when you are ready to have your part 1 test booked to give us a call so we can book this for you. it is not Surepass practice to call customer's and check they are studying.

If you could give me a call on 01942 270370.

Mr. Angry

Date: Jun 09, 2012 18:12:45

I stand corrected by the price, but I was appointed a tutor who I met just once for 10 minutes then quit the company, then another whom I only spoke to on the phone then quit the company after 2 weeks. Then I heard nothing and since I failed the first part 3 times they wanted more money to to continue testing. Where are all the guarantees? Just give my money back and we'll forget it ever happened.

Surepass

Date: Jun 09, 2012 18:12:45

As you have said the course fee's do only include up to 3 attempts at each exam. Unfortunately you were unable to pass the part 1 exam within the 3 attempts, and in these circumstance's any further exam fee's are at the customer's expense. This is outlined at the time of sale and is in the paperwork and brochures sent to you in the welcome pack.

Your guarantee's are still in place, as soon as you have passed your part 1 get in touch and we will continue with the training.

As you will be aware the refund policy does state that all requests received within the 14 day cooling off period will be honoured. I'm afraid your request was received outside of this time frame.

I will be happy to discuss this matter further if you would like to contact me on 01942 270370.

Mr. Angry

Date: Jun 09, 2012 18:12:45

I have been out of work for a few years now and am still paying off the loan that was supposed to turn my life around. I am paying it off slowly from small amounts of my Jobseekers allowance. If I was to get even most of it back I can invest in something else.

Mr. Angry

Date: Jun 09, 2012 18:12:45

I feel that Surepass has let me down and over the past period of dis-satifaction I feel now that I would not be a good driving instructor anyway. I would like to take a course for the PCV License which I understand Surepass do. Is it not possible to transfer to that?


Contact Us

  • iRateiSlate LTD
  • Clarendon House
  • 52 Cornmarket Street
  • Oxford OX1 3HJ
  • +44(0) 1865 92 22 92
  • info@irateislate.co.uk

Socialise With Us

© iRateiSlate LTD 2012 - 2014 | Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer